Cover Flips To Save Us All!

I am obsessed with following the #coverflip tag on Tumblr since YA author Maureen Johnson challenged her Twitter followers to redo book covers.  Here’s an early collection from HuffPo and a later article from the Guardian about the movement.  As someone who must circumnavigate gendered book covers every day in my quest to get a great book into my reader’s hands, I really hope to see this go somewhere.  Will publishers respond?  I hope so but am not particularly optimistic.

Leave a Reply

